Top Ten Best New Year’s Resolutions Ever

Top Ten Best New Year's Resolutions Ever

If friends and family insistently require you to make New Year’s resolutions for 2008, perhaps at gunpoint, you may benefit from this list of the

Top 10 Best New Year’s Resolutions Ever:

01. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
02. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
03. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
04. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
05. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
06. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
07. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
08. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
09. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.
10. I will make no New Year’s Resolutions.

It may take all your will-power, but you can keep these resolutions.

There will be inevitable peer pressure to switch to more conventional resolutions, too well-known and boring to list here.

The best response: “I am far from perfect, but Self-Criticism Sessions went out with Chairman Mao. So Happy New Year, and let’s have another drink.”

Have a safe and sane holiday.

One Response to “Top Ten Best New Year’s Resolutions Ever”

  1. ns07 Says:

    The government’s resolution: Be less like the BIG BROTHER, and be a big brother.

    …good to know that the U.S. government is helping people out with tips on how to lose weight and whatnot.

Leave a comment