Posts Tagged ‘Ain’t Got Time For Hate’

Ain’t Got Time For Hate

May 2, 2021

“Ain’t Got Time for Hate,” written by John Hahn and Will Kimbrough, recorded by Shemeka Copeland, 2018. Shemekia Copeland (vocals), Will Kimbrough (lead guitar, backing vocals), Lex Price (bass), Al Perkins (pedal steel guitar), Pete Abbott (drums). Background vocals by Emmylou Harris, Gretchen Peters, John Prine, Katie Pruitt, Kristi Stassinopoulou, Mary Gauthier, and Tommy Womack.

Shemekia Copeland website

Short link:

Comments are welcome if they are on-topic, substantive, concise, and not boring or obscene. Comments may be edited for clarity and length.