Ain’t Got Time For Hate

“Ain’t Got Time for Hate,” written by John Hahn and Will Kimbrough, recorded by Shemeka Copeland, 2018. Shemekia Copeland (vocals), Will Kimbrough (lead guitar, backing vocals), Lex Price (bass), Al Perkins (pedal steel guitar), Pete Abbott (drums). Background vocals by Emmylou Harris, Gretchen Peters, John Prine, Katie Pruitt, Kristi Stassinopoulou, Mary Gauthier, and Tommy Womack.

Shemekia Copeland website

Short link:

Comments are welcome if they are on-topic, substantive, concise, and not boring or obscene. Comments may be edited for clarity and length.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: