Waltz No.2 from the Jazz Suite No.2

Waltz No.2 from the Jazz Suite No.2 by Dmitri Shostakovich, arranged and performed by the Cellostrada Quintet. Shostakovich composed this in Leningrad in 1938, commissioned by the USSR State Jazz Orchestra.

Cellostrada Quintet, Kraków, Poland: Cellists Radosław Bukała, Michał Dąbek, Miłosz Krcha, Marcin Kulig and Michał Świstak.

Cellostrada website


Short link: http://wp.me/p6sb6-pAK

Comments are welcome if they are on-topic, substantive, concise, and not boring or obscene. Comments may be edited for clarity and length.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: