Sweatpants — Threat or Menace?

Sweatpants -- Threat or Menace?

Super Bowl star Plaxico Burrris shot himself because he was wearing sweatpants.

Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich has threatened Freedom of the Press, our National Pastime, and Democracy Itself. What was he wearing when arrested? Sweatpants.

What do Hip-Hop gangstas, Rap thugz, and mass murdererz “design,” endorse, and wear? Sweatpants.

What isn’t “proper attire” at dance clubs?  Sweatpants.

What do gang bangers wear for identification (“Don we now our gang apparel“)? Sweatpants.

Hoodie-coordinated shoplifting slacks? Sweatpants.

The only deviants who don’t wear sweatpants are exhibitionists.  
Sweats are a no-fly zone.

 

Happy Birthday-on-bail, Governor Blagojevich (52 years; no time off for good behavior).

Image by Mike Licht (don’t ask what he’s wearing). Download a copy here. Creative Commons license; credit Mike Licht, NotionsCapital.com

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

7 Responses to “Sweatpants — Threat or Menace?”

  1. Weer'd Beard Says:

    Proud to be wairing both a pair of jeans, and a holster.

    Keep spreading the good word, Mike!

  2. Davis Says:

    Did you see the hilarious skit on SNL about sweatpants and guns last week? Catch it if you can. I personally love sweatpants — they mean I’ve reached the age where I can give up on my personal appearance

  3. Mike Licht Says:

    Very sweet of you to give the wife a new holster, WB. Have a safe and sane holiday.

  4. Mike Licht Says:

    Davis: It’s ironic that the less athletic we get, the more frequently we wear athletic togs.

  5. Weer'd Beard Says:

    Thanks, Mike, you too!

  6. South City Confidential » Blog Archive » Jingle All The Way To The Nuthouse Says:

    [...] Getting dressed in the morning becomes wildly complicated, particularly when I am typically, in my “professional” life, a skirt-wearer.  Commuting by train basically eliminates the desire to wear a dress when it is below freezing or there is snow on the ground.  I’m usually cold when I wake up, cold after I shower, and all I want to do is be warm.  If I hadn’t let myself go, I might have some more options that fit.  As it stands, there are some winter clothes that I’m not even bothering to try on because, come on, do we really need to add that dimension to the drudgery of winter mornings?  I am crabby enough before I drink my first pot of coffee.  Today, I clearly demonstrated my downright petulance when dressing in the morning.  I’ve gone and done it.  Pants under a skirt.  And it’s not even really matching, no sirree.  Really, I’m lucky I escaped in something other than sweaties, which is more than I can say for some people. [...]

  7. Foul Shooters « NotionsCapital Says:

    [...] Sweatpants and pistols don’t [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

